I O L S

Working as patrols, this hands-on course provides adult leaders the practical outdoor skills they need to lead Scouts in the out-of-doors. Upon completion, leaders should feel comfortable teaching Scouts the basic skills required to obtain the First Class rank. Along with Scoutmaster Specifics this course is required of all direct contact leaders registered in Scouts BSA Troops in order to be considered TRAINED.

Training schedule

Chief Solano sponsored

Rockville Hills Regional Park
Friday 04-22-2022 5:00 PM PT to
Saturday 04-23-2022 5:00 PM PT

Marin Council sponsored

Camp Tamarancho 
Fairfax, CA 

4/30/2022 8:00 AM –
5/1/2022 12:00 PM

Mission Peak sponsored

Part 1
Elks Lodge, Fremont 

Sunday, May 1, 2022: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm

Part 2
Rancho Los Mochos

Friday 05-13-2022 6:00 PM to
Sunday 05-15-2022 3:00 PM 

Briones sponsored

Camp Herms
Saturday 05-21-2022 7:30 AM to
Sunday 05-22-2022 12:15 PM 

Tres Ranchos sponsored

Part 1

United Methodist Church, Castro Valley

Saturday 09-17-2022 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM 

Part 2
Rancho Los Mochos

Saturday 10-01-2022 7:00 AM to
Sunday 10-02-2022 12:30 PM